top of page
  • Writer's pictureTabitha Tomala

Curse of the Fallen by H.C. Newell | BBNYA 2023 Spotlight Tour

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 15 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

Curse of the Fallen by H.C. Newell book cover
Curse of the Fallen by H.C. Newell

Length: 400 pages | Genre: Fantasy

Age Category: Adult | Date Published: 26 April 2021


Blurb for Curse of the Fallen

Nerana is a sorceress born in a world where magic is forbidden. Outcast, exiled, and hunted since birth, she seeks to free herself of a curse that ties her to the Order of Saro who relentlessly hunt her down.

Her hope now lies in a legend from the time of the elves that speaks of the Trials of Blood, a test that promises salvation. Darkness gathers, and the hunters close in on their prey, but with little left to lose Nerana embarks on her perilous journey and soon learns that the path to redemption may prove more fatal than the Order itself.

But for Nerana, this is more than a quest for survival... it's a promise of revenge.


Author Bio

Author H.C. Newell picture
Author H.C. Newell

H.C. Newell is an American author of dark fantasy. She is best known for the Fallen Light fictional universe, in which her fantasy novels Curse of the Fallen, The Forbidden Realms, and The Banished are set.

In 2014, Newell started her first novel series, Forthwind, which was a young adult trilogy. As she grew as an author, she found her niche in adult fantasy, and created the Fallen Light universe. This six-part novel series took Newell over ten years to create. She published her debut novel "Curse of the Fallen" in April 2021.

Newell's works have been compared by readers to authors such as J. R. R. Tolkien, Andrejz Sapkowski, and Robert Jordan among others. Newell lives in Nashville, TN with her husband.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page