top of page
  • Writer's pictureTabitha Tomala

Hall of Bones by Tim Hardie | BBNYA 2023 Spotlight Tour


BBNYA 2023 Spotlight Tour Banner
BBNYA 2023 Spotlight Tour Banner

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 15 finalists and one overall winner.


If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website https://www.bbnya.com/ or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

 
Hall of Bones by Tim Hardie book cover
Hall of Bones by Tim Hardie

Length: 418 pages | Genre: Fantasy

Age Category: Adult | Date Published: 20 November 2020



 

Blurb for Hall of Bones


Rothgar, the son of the Reavesburg Clan Chief, has been groomed for a role supporting his elder brother, Jorik, in leading their kingdom when their father’s time finally comes to an end.


However, the rulers of their greatest rivals, the Vorund Clan, are in the grip of something older and far darker. Everything is about to change …


The first book in The Brotherhood of the Eagle series, Hall of Bones begins a tale of epic fantasy, magic and intrigue.

 

Author Bio

Author Tim Hardie
Tim Hardie

Tim Hardie grew up in the seaside town of Southport during the 1970s and 1980s. This was before anyone had even heard of the internet and Dungeons & Dragons was cutting edge. Living in a house where every available wall was given over to bookshelves, he discovered fantasy writers like JRR Tolkien, Michael Moorcock, Ursula Le Guin, Alan Garner, Stephen Donaldson and Susan Cooper. Those stories led him into the science fiction worlds created by Frank Herbert, Philip K Dick, Arthur C Clarke and HP Lovecraft.


After training to become a lawyer Tim lived in London for three years before moving to Yorkshire in 1999, where he has worked ever since in a variety of legal, commercial, financial and management roles. His writing began as a hobby in his early twenties and has gradually grown into something else that now threatens to derail his promising career.


Tim writes epic fantasy that will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie, John Gwynne and Robin Hobb.


Twitter – @TimHardieAuthor | Facebook – @Tim.Hardie.Author.Public


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page